Odd code in spam email.
I got this odd spam today. The odd thing is the ’3D’s that are used in the code. The link at the bottom is strange too. What is ‘.c=om’ ? Here is the message code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=3DContent-Type
content=3D”text/html; charset=3DWindows-1252″>
<META content=3D”MSHTML 6.00.2800.1106″ name=3DGENERATOR>
<STYLE></STYLE>
</HEAD>
<BODY>
<DIV align=3Dcenter><FONT face=3DArial color=3D#808000
size=3D6><STRONG>EXQ=UISITE
REPLICA WATCHES</STRONG></FONT></DIV>
<DIV align=3Dcenter><STRONG><FONT face=3DArial
color=3D#808000 size=3D6></FONT></STRONG> </DIV> <DIV align=3Dcenter><FONT face=3DArial size=3D6>ROLEX, CARTIER,
BREITLING A=ND MORE…</FONT></DIV>
<DIV align=3Dcenter><FONT face=3DArial size=3D6></FONT> </DIV>
<DIV align=3Dcenter><FONT face=3DArial size=3D6></FONT> </DIV>
<DIV align=3Dcenter><FONT face=3DArial size=3D6><
A href=3D"http://taytidp.c=om">VISIT OUR ONLINE SHOP!</A></FONT></DIV> </BODY></HTML>
I did not click on the link because I am not sure where I will end up. And taytidp.com does not exist. Looks like a phishing type of scam to me.




Gee that iiiiis weird! Few things are as annoying as spam!
Smart! Glad you didn’t click on anything…
Ciao Farfallina, yep, it sure is wierd, and annoying.
I was tempted to click, more out of curiosity than for any other reason, but common sense prevailed, thankfully, and I decided to see what others would make of it, hence the post. I could not find that much on the www about this, although I only searched briefly.
Spam iseems to be getting more and more sophisticated by the day.
Regards,
Alex
I have been visiting this site a lot lately, so i thought it is a good idea to show my appreciation with a comment.
Thanks,
Jim Mirkalami